Hot Pink Velvet

My sweet sister in law, Hayley, was visiting Denver this weekend AND we had several birthdays at work to celebrate… Lots of excuses to try new cupcake recipes! I had no idea how much food coloring is required for red velvet cake and I was extremely understocked. I did however have quite a bit of hot pink on hand🙂 It definitely works!

I’ve also been doing some experimenting with organic agave. It is a natural sweetener that I am still learning about but apparently there are some great health benefits to switching from regular sugar. I only bake with organic evaporate cane sugar because I am convinced that processed, refined sugar is no good… but cupcakes with NO sugar?! Apparently so. Of all my testers I would say they were split 50/50 in favor of these sweet little things.

PS Thanks for the cookie names. Keep em coming!

❤ Sugar Mama

Leave a Reply

